January: Meditation

I’d like to start my journey by meditating every day for a month. Explore my mind. Centre myself. Guide my mind to a steady place to undertake this journey.

I’ve begun this goal by editing my website, and though it is 10:16pm I also aim to meditate tonight AND purchase a one month trial for an app I have grown to love; Headspace.

Alright… so it’s now past midnight. The website still doesn’t feel like “me”… which is disappointing. But I think I’m just going to have to not be a perfectionist about this. There is so so many options, my mind is racing with possibilities. It’s exciting but also getting to be a bit overwhelming, so I’m going to stop now. Sadly I am now too tired to meditate, and I just need to pack so I can get to bed.

I refuse to see this day as a waste or a failure just because I didn’t get to meditate today. Getting set up for such a big change in my life was bound to take time. I’m not going to be too hard on myself for missing that part of my first day into all this 🙂

Goodnight, world.

Leave a Reply

