Day nineteen of meditation

More of a check in than anything else today. It’s 930pm but I managed to meditate today. I had very little sleep, a long day at work, a family function in the evening; basically I haven’t stopped to pause since 7am this morning, and I STILL managed to meditate!

When I finally got home I thought, “why not meditate instead of watch that extra 15mins of tv to wind down?”

It was great 🙂 I think I’m finally starting to, even on a subconscious level, put higher value on things that genuinely make me happy.

One thought on “Day nineteen of meditation

Leave a Reply

