Day twenty two of meditation

I got to my practice just before my lunch time today, which was nice timing actually. Ideally, this would be my perfect time to meditate I think, right before lunch.

But that’s in a perfect world.

In reality, and especially once I’m back at university, I have much busier schedules. Holidays has been a perfect time to start meditation because it’s taught me to be flexible with it whilst also ensuring I have time for it every day. When I’m back to my normal schedule I will have to make sure I slot it into a regular time slot and hold onto the flexibility for emergency last minute changes.

Anyway, as part of my practice today I was also reminded to continue writing three things I’m grateful for, so I’ll continue that but in another blog post.

Leave a Reply

