Gratitude 6

I’ve missed a few days of writing my gratitude notes but I was reading something that reminded me how important it is, for so many reasons.

Today I was feeling vulnerable. That’s ok. Today I was grateful for:

My partner wantingly and willingly accompanying me to see a movie.

Heartfelt apologies, and empathising with my partner without punishing myself too much. I even reminded myself to say “I love myself, I am enough” in a time of heightened stress and anxiety.

A chance to reduce some of my clutter and minimalise. Always helps me cleanse a little. Always satisfying. 

Two working fans (it’s been incredibly hot where I am).

A thought provoking movie (split- I highly recommend it).

Leave a Reply

