Ingredients for joy and meaning

In reading the gifts of imperfection by Brene brown, I was inspired to write a list of things that I believe reflect the times when I am joyful and feel I have meaning. It occurs when I have some sort of balance with the following:

  • General health (food, exercise, sleep) but with room for error and self-forgiveness. Therefore,
  • Spontaneity
  • Flexible
  • Creating something
  • Me time
  • Social time
  • Keeping up to date with me studies and workload but not over exerting myself that I take away the above
  • Nature
  • Holidays/time off to recharge/reconnect
  • Financial stability
  • Tbc…
Leave a Reply

