Day 26 of mindfulness

Today I found a little book with useful little tips on how to practice mindfulness, inspirational quotes, that sort of thing. It had been given to me as a gift a long time ago and I’d completely forgotten about it! But a thought struck me, and I went searching, and there it lay. So now, I’ll keep that by my bed, read one little page each morning 🙂

A nice day of mindfulness though. Instead of robotically going through the motions I listened, I saw, I felt. I went to an art gallery, just because I was in the area and walking past it, so I listened and it felt exactly like what I was needing, which was right. I loved it. I walked slowly by the harbour afterwards, listened to some beautiful live music. Decisions suddenly feel waited with a sense of trust and intuition, truth, honesty.

It’s beautiful.

Leave a Reply

