Day thirty of social interaction

It seems to me a big part of meeting new people and being social is obvious and simple yet so often ignored; it’s in not putting your head down when you see someone you know walk by! I know, I know, ridiculous. But it’s true. Today I saw someone I know from class, lovely person, very almost tried to put my head down, but I didn’t and we had a nice chat. It made me wonder how many friendships I may have missed out on because I got afraid in those moments.

Anyways… That’s it for me today. Nothing else social really. Hopefully I can make a few things come together next month for this focus… But at the moment I’m happy with the life lessons I’ve taken from this particular attempt.

Leave a Reply

