Day three of gratitude

Well… Today was a rough day. So, I’ll get straight into it.

Thing I’m grateful for: beautiful fresh air and a lovely chill.

Thing I can find a positive spin for: I had my first panic attack in months today, and whilst that’s terrible (truly, truly, awful), what I realised afterwards was that it was different than usual. I was able to occasionally have a sense of humour, I calmed down rather naturally in the end. And the other thing I realised is, though it’ll be incredibly hard, the medicine is working but what’s left is something I can actually work on.

Person I need to express gratitude towards: my partner. He was incredibly kind while I was freaking out. Not at first, but then, he sat with me for like an hour. He was so comforting too, and listened. I was so so grateful of him.

Leave a Reply

