Day eight of gratitude

So it’s been a bit of a rollercoaster day! So today will be interesting.

Thing I’m grateful for: happy suprises! I’ve had a lot of difficulty making a professional decision lately, but biting the bullet I made a tough decision and put in an application. Low and behold, making that tough decision paid off, I got the position and I discovered I was thrilled about it! All that apprehension disappeared into relief and joy! I am so incredibly grateful for the opportunity 🙂

Negative to find something to be grateful for: it’s strange… I had a busy afternoon which actually made me kind of annoyed and on edge. All the business, and crowds, and traffic, and rushing…. But, when I think about it, I realise I’m grateful for having had that time completely to myself, with no one telling me what to do or how to do it, taking things at my own pace, going to the stores I wanted, deliberating on which products I needed… It’s a small thing, but I really value that sort of thing when i think about it. So I’m grateful for that.

Person I’m grateful for: a supervisor I’ve just been notified that I’ll be working with. She hasn’t done anything yet but I’ve had such good experiences w her and I’m so grateful to have her as a supervisor again.

Leave a Reply

