Day nine of gratitude 

What a day.

Last day of classes for the semester, a big afternoon at work, and meeting new people.

Thing to be grateful for: there was a moment today where I was like “what a great day”. Though rain was predicted it had managed to hold off at that point, I’d finished my last class of the semester, I was eating lunch and watching a Tv show, it was really nice. I’m grateful for that moment 🙂 it was lovely.

Negative into a positive: I was finding my classes sooooo boring today, but the positive came to me when I saw how I spoke about it to my boyfriend, “it is, however, so nice knowing I don’t have to go home and have stuff to catch up on. This attitude has been so helpful all semester.” So that’s definitely a positive from a negative.

Person to be grateful for: two friends of my boyfriend, a couple. They really made me feel welcome at this work function of his tonight 🙂

Leave a Reply

