Day thirteen of gratitude

I’m a little disappointed that I haven’t done my gratitude blog for the past few days, but I take solace in the fact that I’ve thought about it every day. It’s been a busy time, with changes to my regular routine, but it’s been rewarding.

Thing to be grateful for: my health. It sounds awful, but every time I visit my father in hospital I’m so grateful that I can walk, talk, express my needs/wants/thoughts, that I can use a bathroom normally, that I can eat my food without difficulties, and so so much more. Being in a hospital in general makes me grateful for my comfortable and lovely home, and how lucky I am to have it.

Negative through a grateful lense: while certain things about coming home were bad, I realised how glad I was to be home regardless.

Person grateful for: my mum. She’s just wonderful. Such a great mum, I’m so lucky to have her.

Leave a Reply

