Day twenty nine of gratitude

So easy to be grateful today.

Thing to be grateful of: my mum taking the two of us on a lovely getaway for three days. And my boyfriend listening to me vent first thing in the morning about technology problems.

Silver lining: being away from my partner is often undesirable, but the wonderful silver lining is it always makes me realise how much I love him. A little space is always always good for us and brings us that much closer together after.

Person I’m grateful for: my mum. And I’ll let her know as soon as I’ve posted this message 🙂

Leave a Reply

